Crochet Workout

So, do you like Pinterest?

Sans-titre-1I do, I really do… it’s a sickness. I love to see all the ideas, recipes, finished projects and lovely inspiration that Pinterest has to offer. I also follow some exercise and health related boards, which brings me to the topic of this post.

I’ve been thinking about incorporating different elements of exercise, like push-ups, sit-ups, dips and such but applying them to crocheting.

Say, for instance, when you finished a row, do 5 – 10 push-ups.

waist trimmer

Or, while crocheting in the round, 20 seconds of a plank.

Don’t they, I’m not sure who they are, say you should take breaks every hour or so… so

wouldn’t it be a good idea to do some exercise then?
I’ve been known to do some sweating between granny squares, but I want to bump up the action. Between studying, writing, and crocheting, I feel like I’m not focusing enough on my physical health. Anyone else know what I’m talking about?

Have you seen anything that I’m talking about floating around on the internet?

I’m trying to create a thing like The Buffy workout, but for crocheting. :D

buffy

12 thoughts on “Crochet Workout

  1. I know you mean…I am a English literature student and a craft lover and both things mean I spend a lot of time sitting around. I love these mini workouts that Pinterest draws our attention to as they are easy to fit in every day and I don’t feel guilty working out instead of writing an essay!

    • Me too! It reminds you that exercising doesn’t mean that you have to devote HOURS a day. 10 minutes here, 15 minutes there and you can do something good. :) Any suggestions on what I should add?

  2. oh man, how to organize the time when crocheting… i am one of those that forget about whole world when working and one of those that really need exercise – i cannot find any time for it and as much as i am organized with work and in the kitchen – unfortunately my fitness is out of date ;/ i am going to be watching now on because you may come up with something helpful ;P (and to see more more of your crochet too)
    xxx
    I.

Leave a Reply

