The Laverne

This is a new design that I’ve been working on for a while now, mostly because I wasn’t able to get it to work right without the proper jewelry findings. Got ’em this week and got the pattern to work a couple of days ago. I call it the Laverne, as it is like a sister pattern to the Shirley. Get it, Laverne and Shirley? Yeah, I think I’m entirely too young to find that joke funny. When I told it to my husband he gave me a look. It was that look of disbelief and snarky-tude that he has perfected. I told him to shut up. πŸ™‚crochet, crochet earrings, earrings, jewelry, crochet jewelry, crafts, handmade, homemade, handcrafted, orange, beads

I had an addiction to Nick at Night when I was a kid.It’s not my fault, Nick at Night was better then. Block party summer, as they called it, was the highlight of my evenings. I spent hours watching I dream of Jeanie, Bewitched, Laverne and Shirley, Happy Days and The Munsters.Β My love for Nick at Night ended when they started to air Cheers. I watch Cheers in its original run and watching it on Nick at Night made me feel old and I wasn’t standing for it. Now there is no more Nick at Night, at least not like it was when I was a kid… it shows Friends and That 70’s Show reruns. It sucks to be getting old. What was a talking about? Oh, yeah… earrings. I hope you like the new design. πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “The Laverne

Leave a Reply

