Branching out

crochet, potholder, house hold items, crafts, hand made, handcrafted, homemade, cotton I think it was a couple days ago that I said I got a pattern from someone on Instagram and worked it up into potholders. Well, here they are!  On the  right is a picture of the smaller of the two I made, the other one is considerable larger and looked odd in the photo I took. They don’t look all that really great in these pictures, sorry, I’ll get some better ones taken another time. This is only the second time I made potholders, ever, so I was pretty excited with how they turned out. Although, they look a little “hour glass” like in person, as the husband commented. Bugger. Is that normal with potholders? Does anyone know? Maybe I need to check my tension. Ah, I’m proud of the result either way.

crochet, potholder, house hold items, crafts, hand made, handcrafted, homemade, cottonPS- the pattern for these is: chain an odd amount, it’s entirely up to you the length, just make sure it’s an odd amount so you have an even number of stitches. Slip stitch into second chain from the hook, hdc into next st, *slip st, hdc, slip st, hdc* repeat from * to * all the way across the chain, be sure to end with a hdc.

Row 2: Chain 1, slip st into first st, hdc into next, repeat from * to * again.

Repeat row 2 until desired length.

So easy, right?

I can’t wait to try it out on a garment or something. 😀

2 thoughts on “Branching out

Leave a Reply

