Flowers for the hair

Yesterday I spent some quality time browsing WordPress and trying to gain inspiration for new things, whatever they may be. And it worked! I came upon this post by The Green DragonflyΒ and it went from there. I actually made two flowers that are attached to hair ties but I have NO IDEA where the second one is. I’m losing my mind, I tell ya. I wore it all day today and when it came time to take a photo to post on WP, no where to be found. I think my pet snake stole it, if you ask me. Snakes man, it’s what they do. ;P
And I’ve been trying to get a good pattern for crocheting onto hair pins, using a similar technique I was successful here. Yay!
Don’t you just love the green buttons? I had to run out and buy a whole new batch of buttons for these adorable flowers. The blue flower has a button in the middle too. Sure wish I could show you…crochet, flowers, crochet flowers, accessories, hair accessories, crochet hair accessories, unique accessories, handmade, homemade, handcrafted, crafts, yarn,

crochet, flowers, crochet flowers, accessories, hair accessories, crochet hair accessories, unique accessories, handmade, homemade, handcrafted, crafts, yarn,

6 thoughts on “Flowers for the hair

  1. Those button ones would make great…buttons! For a sweater with faux buttons as a trim. Or on the cuff of a mitt or on a cowl/neckwarmer. In that application they’d have to be buttons that could stand washing, but those look like they would.

Leave a Reply

