Late and lazy

In sticking with this theme I have with not following through with things, I’m like this in all areas of my life (You don’t want to see my craft room), I’m also forgetful and lazy. I want to thank, much belated, RemynisceMillie on her world, Veldagia, and Rainbow junkie corner for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. I feel really terrible for not posting about this sooner. I meant to about a 100 times but something else would come up and I’d be off and away with my mind forgetting to remind me to be thankful for the wonderful people on WordPress and their support.

The Rules are:-

The Rules for accepting this Award is as follows:

1. Add the award to your blog.
2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.
3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4. List the rules.
5. Award up to 15 bloggers.
6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

Things about me:

1- I’m not very good at talking about myself. I have a line that I don’t cross when it comes to revealing information, this goes with almost everyone in my life, the only exception being my husband. (This also makes 7 facts about me more nerve-racking then it needs to be. 😀 )

2- I love food blogs and someday hope to start my own. 😀 (Food blogs are second only to craft blogs in my bookmarks).

3- I used to have a shoe obsession! I don’t any longer, although I still find shoes a huge temptation. However, I still have over 40 pairs of shoes.

4- I cannot knit, although I want to… it just doesn’t seem to work

5- I love potatoes, a bit of an Irish stereotype but hey, it’s true for me.

6- I’m very Irish on my dad’s side, slightly less on my mom’s.

7- I love homemade pizza.

Now for the nominations in no particular order. Thanks to these people for fantastic blogs and for the support and feedback they give to me. 😀

Knitnrun4sanity

Craftaceous Period

Littlegreenpixie

Crayons and Milk

Artlovermommy

Maggie Again

Home, Heart and Hook

The Giraffe’s Hat

Now go visit those blogs!

9 thoughts on “Late and lazy

Leave a Reply

