I’ve been working with ribbon…

crochet, handmade, homemade, Bing, Google, earrings, jewelry, handmade jewelry, homemade jewelry, crochet jewelry, crochet earrings, ribbon
Silver diamond motif with beads

These are some of the ribbon projects I’ve been working with. I made a bracelet in green ribbon, which I have yet to post… I will promise! I’m not sure how I like them. The silver ones were crocheted around a washer, the blue and black n’ copper ones were just free handed. I need to get some stiffener on them and hopefully I’ll like them better.

In other news, I’ve been tossing around this idea of doing what is called The Worlds Largest Yard Sale here locally. It’s not super neato or even the largest, I bet, but it would give me an opportunity to make some sells or get my website out there. The only catch is, is that it is $75 for a space and I need to buy my own table and probably a tent, I’m very fair and I will burn if the sun thinks about me. So, I’d be in a lot of money if I decide to do this… I’m so torn. I need to call some other craft fair type things, its just so hot I get too tired to think. Ha.

crochet, handmade, homemade, Bing, Google, earrings, jewelry, handmade jewelry, homemade jewelry, crochet jewelry, crochet earrings, ribbon
Blue circle motif with green beads
crochet, handmade, homemade, Bing, Google, earrings, jewelry, handmade jewelry, homemade jewelry, crochet jewelry, crochet earrings, ribbon
Black and copper circular motifs
4 thoughts on “I’ve been working with ribbon…

  1. Is there someone else who you could go in with? That way it would be more fun and less of a financial burden (or can you borrow?) . As for the earrings I like them all for different reasons – I like the silver ones as I like the way you have used the beads as a connector – I like the shinyness of the blue and green beaded ones. The black and copper ones are very like some I made in wire (you don’t need to stiffen them when you use wire!!!)

    • I’ve talked to a girl I work with and she’s willing to lend me some tables, which is awesome, and I reread the application that said it will be held in a pavilion, which means no tent! I was so happy when I learned these bits of info, takes a lot of the worry off me. And thank you! I love the black and copper ones, they have a lot of dimension when worn. πŸ˜€

  2. Your earrings are very nice. It is hard to tell how large they are. What are the dimensions? Also, as far as the Super Yard Sale maybe you could share a table with another crafter and split the cost. Take Care, ~ Lori

Leave a Reply

