Hi!

Wow, I’ve been lazy as hell lately, right? I really thought I was doing well for like a month there… updating the blog a couple times a week and really being super interactive with the interwebs. But then it stopped, all stopped. I’ve made three posts in the last three weeks! What the heck? I blame the heat, I swear it’s the heat. I was also gearing up for the yard sale/flea market type thing that I took part in last weekend. I got a lot of stuff together for that and it wasn’t terrible but it wasn’t great.

I’ve got to get the pictures loaded up onto the desktop computer and then I’ll post them online. That is actually the reason that I didn’t update on the yard sale/flea market thing earlier, no pictures because my husband has been working on the computer for the last two days. He wanted to dual boot, I think that was what he called it,ย Linuxย and Windows but Windows didn’t comply and killed the computer for a couple of days. It is up and working today so I will get the pictures loaded up tomorrow. I also want to post some pictures of my new shrugs, scarves and earrings. ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

Over all the yard sale/ flea market thing wasn’t awful. I had a lot of people walk by, gave out a lot of business cards and had a lot of compliments on my earrings, which was good. I also had a lot of people tell me that they could make the items I had displayed. Seriously, I had a couple of different women tell me that they could make the items I had on display. One woman even smiled at me and told me she was just telling her friend she could make this (indicated to item). People are awful.ย 

I did, however, make some sells. Just a couple but it was a start! Unfortunately I didn’t make enough money to cover how much I spent on getting ready for the yard sale/ fleaย market. Sad times.ย 

So, tomorrow I will post the pictures of the table display and give more details on the fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. Selling your items at a yard sale is a great idea! Why didn’t I think of that??I worry about people dismissing my items because they are too simple, and that people will just say, “I can make that” and move on. But it’s also about the materials you use and the design and the colors that makes them special. Also, I walk by stuff all that time because I think I could make it, and of course I never get around to it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Oh I am sorry about the sale. I bet you later thought of all the comments you could have said to those horrid people. The fact is they haven’t made them and you have – they are just jealous!!! I am looking forward to seeing the new makes though.

Leave a Reply

