A million things on my “to-do” list

I told you I would be back! All last week I was trying, planning really, to update this blog… but school and other activities got in the way.

Honestly, I don’t know how other people do it, run a blog full-time. Especially when they have another job or children, how do they find the time!?! Β Perhaps it just me being lazy.

Alright, for this post I wanted to talk about making patterns. I’ve been really thinking about making patterns, but I just don’t know where to start or what would make a great pattern, ya know, one worth buying.

To you guys, I ask, what makes a good pattern?

What do you look for in a good/successful pattern?

 

Today I purchased a bright blue yarn and I’m going to make a new version of the Brittany scarf, with the intent of photographing the stages and perhaps including them in my pattern for the scarf.

Brittanyingreen
Brittany in Spring Green

This is the Brittany:

http://divinedebris.com/clothing/scarves/infinity-scarves/brittany-in-rose.html
Brittany in Rose Pink
Brittanyinmustard
Brittany in mustard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Like I said in the last post, I absolutely love bows! The next time I will update about the bows I’ve been making, I call them wrap bows. There are two layers of bows that give the bows more dimension.

Take care, I’ll see you guys next time!

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A million things on my “to-do” list

Leave a Reply

