Another call for testers

So I’m still wondering if anyone is willing to work on the Amanda scarf for me, for testing, I only need one more taker.

Averyinlightblue,royalblue,grayandeggplant
Avery in light blue, royal blue, gray and eggplant

While I continue to procrastinate this 10 page paper I have to turn in on Sunday, among other things that are due, I wanted to finish up a couple more patterns.

Once I got past making the first one it was actually a lot easier every time after that, especially since for me to reproduce the scarves I took pretty decent notes. πŸ˜€ Yay for planning!

So, would you like to test out the Sydney

http://divinedebris.com/clothing/scarves/infinity-scarves/sydney-in-black-gray-and-white-with-bow-detail.html
Sydney in black, white and grey with bow detail

or the Avery scarves for me?.

Just e-mail me at info@divinedebris.com if you’re interested.

For the Sydney you will need three colors of worsted weight yarn, I used less than a skein of Red Heart Soft for each color, and both a US G and US K crochet hooks. For the Avery you will need four colors, I used less than a skein of Vanna’s Choice solids for each color, and a US K crochet hook.

Both patterns areΒ labeledΒ easy, I just need some feedback on the instructions, if they’re clear and easy to follow. That sort of thing. πŸ™‚

In other news, does anyone else use crocheting to put off doing what you’re supposed to do?

I’ve got homework, these days I feel like I’ve always got homework to work on… never ending homework. Stupid higher education. You think with 2.75 years of college I could some up with something better than stupid. Ergh.

Anyway, aside from doing homework I feel like I should also be packing, because, you see, I’m moving in less than two months. I’m not sure if you know this but my hubs is in the military and we’re leaving our current location for somewhere far, far away. Right now that far, far away is Japan, but that, like most of our life, is subject to change. We’re hoping by the end of the week to know if we are in fact going to Japan or perhaps somewhere else. Who can say, though, if we will know.

SOooooooo… procrastination, cool stuff, right?

8 thoughts on “Another call for testers

    • Sure, they’re not too hard once you get the basics down. I just looked at patterns that I find easy to understand and wrote down some notes on what I think are qualities of a good pattern. Let me know what kinds of questions you have and I’d be happy to answer, although I will admit I’m still quite new at this too so I may not have all the answers. It’s a learning process. πŸ˜€

  1. both patterns look great! i wish i had more time to test some patterns for other designers, i love making new things… unfortunately not enough time in a day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

