Another headband? Don’t mind if I do

Hello! How is your September going so far? We’re almost at the mid-way point and man am I looking forward to fall! I’ve got pumpkin this and pumpkin that going on in my house, I’m working on some fun Halloween patterns I need to get written up and pictures taken of but I’m all over the place at the moment, mind wise, that I lose track of what I’m working on.

Free granny square headband pattern, the Carly, from Divine Debris
Free granny square headband pattern, the Carly, from Divine Debris

That reminds me of the point of this post, the headband I madeΒ a couple of days ago. Again, I wanted to make a headband for fun to wear to work and I wanted something quick and different from the last one I made. Also, I like granny squares. πŸ™‚ Say hello to the Carly headband.

Like the Heather headband, I created the Carly in crochet thread. I really enjoy crochet thread for necklaces, headbands and bracelets (which I’ve made but forgotten to post about), as it feels good and sturdy.

This headband is pretty easy, a basic granny square style. Again, because I am ready for fall I made this first one in red, orange, yellow and brown- glorious fall colors!

All you’ll need is a Boye 3.25 crochet hook and four colors of size 10 crochet thread, although you could easily use fewer colors and get a gorgeous headband. The pdf isn’t ready yet but if you want to make yourself a fun headband, the written instructions are available on the my website.Β Click here to go to the pattern. You can add it to your Ravelry queue here. Pin it for later.
Ta da! What do you all think?

Oh, and as I was saying also, I’ve got some Halloween patterns I’m working on.

Willa owl-bat by Divine Debris
Willa owl-bat by Divine Debris

One of them is this lil’ gal, Willa the owl-bat.The pattern is just about done and ready to be uploaded, just need to make some adjustments and test it. πŸ˜€

 

Until next time! Take care!

You can find this post linked to Hookin’ on Hump Day by Moogly and My Merry Messy Life

 

One thought on “Another headband? Don’t mind if I do

Leave a Reply

