Christmas Vacation Is Over

Oh, it was great while it lasted but I must finally admit that my Christmas vacation is over. I began when my husband got home from deployment and ended a week or more ago but I’ve been putting so much off it’s not even funny. I’ve been sitting on some designs I need to get written up and tested, I didn’t make the post about the wonderful dryer balls I made before Christmas and I want to ask about what I should be working on next. I’m not sure where to go from here. I’m under crochet-joed or something because I just can’t think up my next design idea. I also bought some Loops and Threads WoolikeΒ but I don’t know what I want to do with it. A shawl? A shrug? A scarf that’s light for the Spring? I just don’t know! What do you like to do with this size/type of yarn?

Ruth Hat Pattern by Divine Debris
Ruth Hat Pattern by Divine Debris

I did finally release my Ruth Hat design! I got this hat tested before Christmas even happened and then I didn’t do anything with it because my husband got home and I was too focused on how much I missed him. πŸ˜€

So, anyway, here’s the newest hat. I’ve been wearing it all over when I wentΒ out for almost the last month. I definitely like the slouchiness, but then again I love that style. Oh! And to celebrate the release of the Ruth hat I’ve got the pattern on sale for 40% off, as well as all the other hat patterns on my site. πŸ˜€ I would love if you added it to your favorites or queue on Ravelry too, if you’re so inclined.
Beginning on Friday I’m going to host a giveaway for the Ruth hat on my Facebook page. It’s going to be a simple pin it type of deal.
I’m going to try to make sure I don’t leave so much time between this post and the next one. πŸ˜€ Currently I’m testing another hat pattern that will also be getting a matching cowl soon, so I’ll be back soon to talk about the design.
Until then. Have a good one!

One thought on “Christmas Vacation Is Over

Leave a Reply

