W.I.P- Thursday necklace edition

Happy Thursday to you all!

Chevron necklace by Divine Debris
Chevron necklace by Divine Debris

It’s only Thursday for another couple of hours here and I’ve been meaning to update this blog with info all day, just didn’t really find the time. Actually, once again, I’ve been meaning to update the blog for a while now and I just keep letting it slip my mind. It’s been a busy couple of weeks here at the M house. We sold husband’s Camaro, it was super sad… actually I shed a few tears as it drove down the road without one of us in it. We’re getting a new vehicle for him in the new year. Why the new year you ask? Well, he’s deploying for 6+ months starting this month. It’s been hell for me to think about him leaving, because I’ll miss him so much. Luckily, I guess, my pre-deployment insomnia has been making me sit up nights crocheting. This week I bring you crochet chevron necklaces.

I’ve had the idea in my head for the necklaces for a couple of months now, just couldn’t find the time to work them up… 2 in the a.m. seemed to be as good a time as any. 😉

Chevron necklace by Divine Debris
Chevron necklace by Divine Debris

So I ask you, what do you all think? I’ve only made a few different styles as of right now but I haven’t thought of names or prices for them just yet. The granny square necklace could be my favorite, or the one that looks like Wonder Woman’s logo is my favorite (I cannot decide) and I’m thinking about

Chevron necklace by Divine Debris
Chevron necklace by Divine Debris

writing that up and posting it for free. 😀 It’s actually really simple, the only thing you’ll need is a small crochet hook and crochet thread.
Well, I hope you all like the necklaces; let me know, in the comments, what you think and if you have any ideas about names.
Have a good evening friends!

Chevron granny square necklace by Divine Debris
Chevron granny square necklace by Divine Debris

Leave a comment