Winter mug cozy patterns!

winter cozies by Divine Debris
winter cozies by Divine Debris

Do you like mug cozies? I do. I actually use my cozies for anything I drink from, especially my energy drinks because the cans are super cold. I especially do this because I like to be awesome when I leave the house and I rarely see people with cozies around their Monster cans. 😀

So, for you to enjoy I’m including four patterns that I’ve been working on for a couple of weeks now but I haven’t gotten around to posting because I’ve been so busy! Seriously, everyone, I’ve been so busy that I’m actually putting off reading for homework to make this post. My semester is over on Friday,  which makes me so happy, but I have two more assignments due before then. Bah!

I digress.

Materials:

  • White WW yarn for the snow people and penguin cozies. – you don’t need too much.
  • U.S. I crochet hook (5.50mm)
  • Black WW yarn for penguin & snowman hat.
  • 3 colors of WW yarn for Willow cozy.
  • Color for snowwoman bow.
Snowman cozy by Divine Debris
Snowman cozy by Divine Debris

Snowpeople:
Row 1: Ch 13, sc into second ch from the hook and across 12 scs
Row 2: Turn, ch 1, sc into BACK loop all the way across – 12 scs
Row 3: Turn, ch 1, sc into FRONT loop all the way across – 12 scs
Rows 4 – 7: Repeat rows 2 & 3 twice more
Rows 8 – 20: Turn, ch 1, sc across – 12 scs
Rows 21 – 27: Repeat rows 2 – 3.
Fasten off, weave in the ends.

Finishing:
Using a whip st closing, use back loop and loop on the other side of beginning ch to secure.

I used puffy paint to make the faces on both of the snow people. It was really easy, just make sure while the cap is still on you tap it point first on the floor or something so that you get rid of air bubbles that may make a mess. Draw the eyes, carrot nose and mouth on the flat portion of the snow people cozy body.

To get this pattern visit DivineDebris.com

5 thoughts on “Winter mug cozy patterns!

  1. These are so great. Will be making this all year long for everybody. Thank you for all the patterns share with us.

Leave a comment